The Forest of Dean

The Forest of Dean, like the Malvern Hills, has always been a part of my life. When I was born my Grandad and Grandmother lived here on Joys Green. I spent all my  school summer holidays here until my Grandad died in 1963.

In 1975, I was lucky enough to move here with my wife.

Forest of Dean: Blackpool Brook near Wench Ford

Forest of Dean: Blackpool Brook near Wench Ford

Forest of Dean: Blackpool Brook at Wench Ford

Forest of Dean: Blackpool Brook at Wench Ford

Forest of Dean: Staple Edge Woods

Forest of Dean: Staple Edge Woods

Leave a Reply

